Different strokes.

3 06 2009

I had a bit of a crisis of character design the other night. After finishing up the art work for the london roof tops level, when i first dropped cooper against the background I thought he blended in too much. I began frantically looking for a solution to this problem – I tried putting an oputline back on cooper (similar to early drawings of him).

coopersmalloutline

I really wasn’t very happy with the outcome, and it looks awfully generated (which it is).

On reflection, I think the issue may be more to do with choice of colour for the bg and coopers outfit, perhaps also cooper is too complicated in his torso section (seed bags, straps etc)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

